Another Look at Google Analytics

It’s been almost a year since I started this website and I was bored today, so I decided to take a look at the site statistics that Google Analytics has been collecting for me.

I don’t know why, but there’s something intrinsically fun about going through the analytics of your own website. Or maybe it’s just the geek in me :P

Anyway, here are some of the statistics on MaxAhn.com, provided by Google.

  • I’ve had 2,233 visits from 1,849 unique visitors, generating 3,858 pageviews
  • Each visitor views an average of 1.73 pages per visit, and remains on the site for an average of 57 seconds (huh? that’s pretty short…)
  • 57.55% of visitors come to my site through referral (clicking through links I’ve posted on TMP and such), while 26.11% have found my site through search engines
  • My visitors hail from 73 (wow!) different countries, with the top 5 being United States (723 visits), United Kingdom (549 visits), South Korea (158 visits), Canada (142 visits) and Austrailia (101 visits)

Interesting stuff, no? :)

Leave a comment