6mm Napoleonic British Line Infantry

I know, it’s been a long time since I’ve got myself these tiny little tin soldiers from Baccus… But what can I say? Life happened :P

Things have settled down a bit now, and I’ve finally managed to complete 3 bases of Napoleonic British Line Infantry. I’ve also finished a few hex terrain tiles that I’m planning to use instead of a terrain mat. Here are pictures of these little Brits posing on top of the hex tiles.
(Note: You can click on the pictures to see a larger version)

Since I’m a relatively new miniature painter, and especially since this is my first foray into Napoleonics… do be gentle with your comments!

I do know that the backpacks, equipment belt and canteen are of the wrong color, and I just couldn’t manage to paint in the facings (sleeves and collars) on such little miniatures… but I have a better idea now, so my next batch should probably look better!

P.S Oops! Only after taking these photos did I notice that I forgot to paint the edge of the bases

resized_dsc2343_angelbleu

resized_dsc2344_angelbleu

resized_dsc2345_angelbleu

resized_dsc2346_angelbleu

resized_dsc2347_angelbleu

resized_dsc2348_angelbleuresized_dsc2349_angelbleu

Leave a Reply

