Baccus 6mm British Line Infantry, Primed!

I’ve recently purchased a good number of packs 6mm Napoleonic British from my favorite manufacturer of 6mm miniatures: Baccus

Now I’ve got a bunch of Line Infantry washed, prepped, primed, and ready for painting!

I hate the noxious smell of spray cans, so I prime all my miniatures (be they 28mm, 15mm, or even 6mm) by hand with black acrylic gesso.

This takes quite a bit of time, but I like the absolute control it gives me. I don’t know how many times I had to apply additional spray coats because there were certain portions of the miniatures that the spray didn’t “hit” properly!

dsc_7731_angelbleudsc_7732_angelbleudsc_7733_angelbleu

Leave a Reply

