Googled Up!

Today, I googled for my name “Maximilian Ahn”, and was pleasantly surprised to find me as the topmost search result! A search for my shorter name, “Max Ahn”, also returned information about me in the first page.

I have finally achieved one of my goals for setting up this blog :)

Originally inspired by this post from Lifehacker (a collaborative blog with a focus on sharing productivity tips), now I have:

  1. My own name (both maxahn.com and max-ahn.com) registered as a personal URL
  2. A blog which shares my thoughts (using my personal URL)
  3. A group of e-mail addresses ending with my personal URL (@maxahn.com)
  4. A growing “Internet Presence”, showing up in the major search engines

Pretty cool, huh?

Leave a Reply

